Classroom Wishlisting

I have been thinking a lot lately about my classroom, and what I miss about my old room. So I thought I would compile a list of things that I want and will try to sort out over the course of this year, ready for next year.

So, things I wish I had in my room:

    • A good way to store scissors and glue (currently they are in a bag on a shelf)
    • A big box of highlighters
    • A decent set of colouring pencils
    • A way to store spare handouts for students who are absent so they can retrieve them independently
    • Easily accessible calculators
    • A most wanted board for cool/interesting/hard as nails maths problems
    • An easy and accessible way to store my mini whiteboards

I may well add more as I think of them.

This entry was posted in Classroom, General Maths Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Classroom Wishlisting

  1. Andrew says:

    I wrote a similar post about how I worked out a similar problem. I try to make my materials as self-serve as I can also. A few pencil boxes, salad bowls and an old paper organizer has made all the difference in the world. Thought maybe you’d like me to share.

    check it out at http://wp.me/p1AxHx-8h

    • Nik says:

      Thanks! Good ideas, I will hopefully post up some pics of changes as I make them! I don’t have lots of surface space avaialable, but I do have shelf space, so we will see.

Leave a Reply

