Flipping the graphs

I think this counts as flip classroom. I mean, there was no video clips or google forms and stuff. I just showed the students how to use geogebra and sent them home with this (department standard – school name removed) worksheet.

They came back a few lessons later with completed sheets and I got them working in groups to produce summary posters – I was able to go around and hit up misconceptions, like f(-x) = -f(x), or what factor the stretch was for f(kx) and kf(x).

I don’t think it is anything awesome, just wanted to record this way of doing this, so next year hopefully I can do it again, but better!

Oh, and they made these:

2013-02-15 16.19.50

This entry was posted in Classroom, Lessons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

