Geogebra favourites

I’m not a Geogebra expert. My friend Kev is much better than me. But I wanted to share what I DO know, because people keep telling me they haven’t used it, or don’t understand it or never heard of it.

This makes me sad.

Just like the people who don’t know that mathematical sorcery exists on the internet. But that’s a post for another day.

Some of my favourite things to do with Geogebra when starting out:

Construct equilateral triangles:

Equilateral

Construct a circle given 3 points on the circumference:

Circle

Draw gradient functions:

geogebratrace

I would love to show anyone who is interested how to do any of these; anything to get people using this tool! Tweet me at @nik_d_maths or email nik dot mort at gmail dot com

This entry was posted in Tech and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Geogebra favourites

Leave a Reply

