That was Surprising Part 4

I gave a presentation today as a follow up to these two to local Heads of Department and Maths teachers.

added: Dan Meyer’s TED Talk 

All of the links should be live, and I will post an update to include any that weren’t.

This presentation was supposed to be an overview of why the MTBoS is amazing, and to give a sample portfolio of things people can be involved in!

/enjoy

This entry was posted in Blogs, Conferences, General Maths Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to That was Surprising Part 4

  1. Fawn Nguyen says:

    I’m in the middle of a week-long workshop as one of the presenters. Two teachers whom I sat with to do a unit in algebra had never heard of Dan Meyer. Of the 24 teachers attending our workshop, I think only 2 of them are on Twitter. I wish you could help us present this stuff.

    Keep up the great work, Nik, of spreading the word of how useful and awesome our MTBoS is.

    • nik_d_maths says:

      Wow! I guess that’s not that surprising, I’m pretty sure I’m the only teacher in college who uses Twitter. Hopefully my little talk will encourage some more cross school and online collaboration!

      Thanks Fawn 🙂

  2. Pingback: #ExploreMTBoS Task 2 – Ode to Twitter | Maths is Not a Spectator Sport

Leave a Reply

