One year on

I’ve been blogging a whole year. I can scarcely believe it was only a year ago I was dipping my toes into this amazing world and worrying about introducing myself on twitter. In this last year I’ve written 56 posts, a rate of a little over one a week (holy crap that’s a lot!) with my most used categories being Classroom (34), Lessons (29) and Conferences (20). It’s been a mental journey.

Goals for the next year:

  • Write about more lessons
    I’m glad that writing about lessons is one of my biggest categories because that’s one of the reasons I set out to blog. I just feel like it has been a long time since I wrote about one, so I guess I need to rectify that over the next few weeks. I will aim for one post about a lesson per month at a minimum.
  • comment more on other people’s blogs
    Explore the MTBoS has helped with this. I always try to reply to people who comment on my blog, well I would like to go a step further and follow back to their blog and find something to comment on if I can. We will see if this is manageable.
  • Continue to post with a similar level of regularity
    I like blogging, but sometimes I feel like I have nothing to write about, and sometimes I feel like I have too much. This next two weeks feels like it will be one of those “too much” times. Hopefully that means lots of blog posts.
  • Go to TMC14
    It was an amazing experience this year and it totally something I want to repeat 🙂

Onward to many more years…

This entry was posted in Blogs, General Maths Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

