Worktime

James asks ‘When do you work?’

I work when I have the motivation I guess – or more like I work when I need to and when I want to and when I have time. I don’t have a set time of day I work – if I need to stay late or get in early I will. I’d rather go home to my desk and my music than work in school, totally different to my old place when I would stay late with a colleague most evenings.

The thing that affects how and when I work most is the environment – I’m happier in my classroom than in the Maths workroom and happier in my office space at home than my room for grading and planning.

So yes I get up early – if I need to, and sometimes I stay late. I’m a maverick. 🙂

#MTBoS30 Day 7

This entry was posted in #MTBoS30, General Maths Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

